Lionel Messi has been named the Best Men’s Player at the Best Fifa Football Awards, beating Cristiano Ronaldo and Virgil van Dijk to the annual prize.

The stars of the football world were rewarded on Monday night at a glittering ceremony in Milan for The Best Fifa Football Awards.

The men’s team of the 2018-19 season, as voted on by football players around the world, was also announced at the FIFA Best ceremony.

The goalkeeper is Alisson of Liverpool and Brazil.

In defense it’s Matthijs de Ligt (Netherlands, Juventus), Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid), Virgil van Dijk (Netherlands, Liverpool) and Marcelo (Brazil, Real Madrid).

The midfield features Luka Modric (Croatia, Real Madrid), Frenkie de Jong (Netherlands, Ajax) and Eden Hazard (Belgium, Real Madrid).

Up front, it’s Kylian Mbappe (France, Paris Saint-Germain), Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona) and Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Juventus).

Liverpool boss Jurgen Klopp, who led his team to Champions League title, was named men’s coach of the year, while Alisson Becker won the best goalkeeper prize.

See full list of  Best Fifa Football Awards 2019 below:

Best Fifa Men’s Player

  • Cristiano Ronaldo
  • Lionel Messi – WINNER!
  • Virgil van Dijk

Best Fifa Women’s Player

  • Lucy Bronze
  • Alex Morgan
  • Megan Rapinoe – WINNER!

Best Fifa Men’s Coach

  • Pep Guardiola
  • Jurgen Klopp – WINNER!
  • Mauricio Pochettino

Best Fifa Women’s Coach

  • Jill Ellis – WINNER!
  • Phil Neville
  • Sarina Wiegman

Fifa Puskas Award

  • Lionel Messi
  • Juan Fernando Quintero
  • Daniel Zsori – WINNER!

Best Fifa Men’s Goalkeeper

  • Alisson Becker – WINNER!
  • Ederson
  • Marc-Andre ter Stegen

Best Fifa Women’s Goalkeeper

  • Christiane Endler
  • Hedwig Lindahl
  • Sari van Veenendaal – WINNER!

Fifa Fan Award

  • Silvia Grecco – WINNER!
  • Justo Sanchez
  • Netherlands fans

FIFPro Men’s World XI

  • Alisson Becker (BRA) – Liverpool
  • Matthijs de Ligt (NED) – Ajax / Juventus
  • Sergio Ramos (ESP) – Real Madrid
  • Virgil van Dijk (NED) – Liverpool
  • Marcelo (BRA) – Real Madrid
  • Luka Modric (CRO) – Real Madrid
  • Frenkie de Jong (NED) – Ajax/Barcelona
  • Eden Hazard (BEL) – Chelsea/ Real Madrid
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) – Juventus
  • Kylian Mbappe (FRA) – Paris Saint-Germain
  • Lionel Messi (ARG) – Barcelona

FIFPro Women’s World XI

  • Sari van Veenendaal (NED) – Arsenal / Atletico Madrid
  • Lucy Bronze (ENG) – Olympique Lyonnais
  • Wendie Renard (FRA) – Olympique Lyonnais
  • Nilla Fischer (SWE) – VfL Wolfsburg / Linkopings
  • Kelley O’Hara (USA) – Utah Royals
  • Amandine Henry (FRA) – Olympique Lyonnais
  • Julie Ertz (USA) – Chicago Red Stars
  • Rose Lavelle (USA) – Washington Spirit
  • Megan Rapinoe (USA) – Reign FC
  • Marta (BRA) – Orlando Pride
  • Alex Morgan (USA) – Orlando Pride