Nigeria’s Odion Ighalo, Victor Osimhen and Wilfred Ndidi have been nominated alongside 27 others for the 2019 CAF Men Footballer of the Year award.

As usual, Mohamed Salah (Egypt) , Sadio Mané (Senegal) and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon) are also shortlisted for the awards were announced on Sunday November 24.

Meanwhile, South Africa’s Christiana Kgatalana, Nigeria’s three-time winner, Asisat Oshoala, as well as Uchenna Kanu have also been nominated for the Women’s Player of the Year category.

Asisat Oshoala

Super Falcons goalkeeper, Chidinma Nnadozie, who was impressive at the 2019 World Cup in France, also got a spot in the list alongside six others.

Other award categories are: African Coach of the Year, Youth Player of the Year, National Team of the Year and Interclubs Player of the Year.

The awards will take place on January at Egypt.