14 Premier League players out of 50 have been nominated in the UEFA Team Of The Year Award.

The nominees are selected based on their impressive performances in domestic competitions as well as UEFA competitions.

Fans will now vote the finalists from the 50 who comprise of players in 19 separate national teams as well as 21 different clubs.

Manchester United midfielder Bruno Fernandes made his first nomination in the list based on his impressive performances since signing for the club in 2019.

Juventus striker Cristiano Ronaldo was nominated for the 17th consecutive time while his arch rival Lionel Messi received his own nomination for the 13th time.

Liverpool’s Andy Robertson, Sadio Mane, Virgil van Dijk, Jordan Henderson, Trent Alexander-Arnold and Thiago Alcantara were shortlisted and they joined by Manchester City’s Raheem Sterling and Kevin de bruyne.

Below is the full list of nominees for the UEFA Team Of The Year Award :

Goalkeepers: Alisson Becker, Anthony Lopes, Keylor Navas, Manuel Neuer, Jan Oblak.

Defenders: David Alaba, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Angelino, Juan Bernat, Alphonso Davies, Matthijs de Ligt, Stefan de Vrij.

Hans Hateboer, Joshua Kimmich, Presnel Kimpembe, Sergio Ramos, Andrew Robertson, Thiago Silva, Dayot Upamecano, Virgil van Dijk.

Midfielders: Thiago Alcantara, Hossem Aouar, Ever Banega, Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan), Kingsley Coman, Kevin De Bruyne, Bruno Fernandes.

Papu Gomez, Leon Goretzka, Kai Havertz, Jordan Henderson, Josip Ilicic, Marquinhos, Thomas Muller, Marcel Sabitzer.

Forwards: Erling Haaland, Angel di Maria, Joao Felix, Serge Gnabry, Ciro Immobile, Harry Kane, Robert Lewandowski.

Romelu Lukaku, Sadio Mane, Kylian Mbappe, Lionel Messi, Neymar, Cristiano Ronaldo, Mohamed Salah, Raheem Sterling.